EuMC Microwave Prize and YEP finalist for Elizabeth Bekker

  • Date: 29.09.2022
  • The paper entitled ‘Differential Split-Ring Resonator-Based Antenna at 140 GHz in Embedded Wafer Level Ball Grid Array Technology’, by Elizabeth Bekker, Akanksha Bhutani, Lucas Giroto de Oliveira, Theresa Antes and Thomas Zwick from the IHE, recently won the Microwave Prize at the 52nd European Microwave Conference (EuMC) in Milan, Italy. The work forms part of the ”REGGAE” project (funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF), Germany). Elizabeth was also a finalist for the EuMC Young Engineer Prize (YEP) at the same conference.